Academics Departments

The department of mathematics is one of the pioneer department of this college established in 1957. The department runs several traditional courses in Mathematics for undergraduate as well as postgraduate programme for students pursuing B.Sc.(Hons.), B.A. Math (Hons.), M.Sc. (Maths). Apart from this the department also offers Ph.D. programme in Mathematics. The department offers opportunities for education and research in a wide spectrum of areas in Mathematics such as: Algebra, Analysis, Differential Equations, Discrete Mathematics, Operations Research, Mathematical Modelling etc. The department has highly motivated faculty with diverse specialization in Mathematical sciences providing an excellent opportunity for pursuing research in core Mathematical science as well as in interdisciplinary areas of sciences. Currently the department has five permanent and two guest faculty members. The department is committed to train the students to become future leaders in science for the nation.

Dr. Shambhu Sharan

Designation:Assistant Professor